AR3 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

How to customize forms and Capabilities in HP Service Manager.

Hello, I am very new to hp service manager, I used to work on assyst before but now I am required to use hp service manager.
I have been searching all over the internet but apparently they are very noob questions to be asked.
What i need is to know

1-How to customize a form. 
-I want to add a text field.
-make it visible to specific users.

Up until now, what i have reached from (tailoring best practice guide) is to go to form designer under tailoring, choose the form i want to customize and open it in design mode.
a- I do not know how to open a form in design mode.
b- I found some comments on just clicking a button labeled "Design" but i cant find that button anywhere on screen. if my user need some previliges to see this button please tell me what it is.

2-How do I apply visibility rules on a field in service catalog item. I only know how to add new fields to service catalog items and make them visible or hidden but i don't know how to make them visible to some users and not the others.

3-Is it possible to create new Capabilities for an operator like Restful API capability for example.

4-how to apply a workflow on a service catalog item.
I create a new service catalog item. it had a work flow by default which i don't know how to change.

I know these are very newbie questions but please help !!

0 Likes
1 Reply
Honored Contributor.. Ioannis Soukas Honored Contributor..
Honored Contributor..

Re: How to customize forms and Capabilities in HP Service Manager.

Since you are new to HPE Service Manager, I would really suggest you watch the training videos from HPE's LearningCenter. They will definitely help you, not only for your current problems, but also for future ones. The documentation is relatively complicated, compared to the step-by-step instructions in the videos.