Highlighted
Honored Contributor.. Honored Contributor..
Honored Contributor..

Knowledge Management: How to get published documents to be added to a knowledgebase

Hello,

I'm pretty new to the KM area of SM, I'm having issues getting published documents to be added to a knowledgebase. I dont see anywhere to select which documents go into what knowledgebase. I've published multiple documents both internal and external and none of them are able to be searched in the knowledgebase search. 

0 Likes
5 Replies
Highlighted
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: Knowledge Management: How to get published documents to be added to a knowledgebase

The knowledge documents need to be indexe by the search engine. If you're not seeing these documents in the hitlist then here are a few things to check:

1. Has a full index been run on the Knowledge_Library? To confirm:
    • Go to Knowledge Management > Knowledgebases
    • Access Knowledge_Library
    • What is the status? If it says Offline then run a Full Index so the collection is created in the search engine
  2. If the status in step 1 is Online and you see a value in the Docs field then perhaps KMUpdate background process is not running. Check to see if it's active in System Status. If it is then it's possible that the KMUpdate schedule record itself is in an error state. To confirm access the KMUpdate schedule record and look at the status field. It should say 'rescheduled'

That's a few things to look. There are others, but I could go on. It would be best if you can tell me what you see regarding what I've already listed. 

Lastly, what version is this? If SM 9.41 or 9.5x are you using Smart Analytics?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Honored Contributor..

Re: Knowledge Management: How to get published documents to be added to a knowledgebase

Thank you for your reply, 

I'm on SM 9.33.