techie2 Contributor.
Contributor.

Service Manager attachment export

Hello Experts,

I am looking different ways to export the attachements of all the Service manager modules. Is there an easy way to do that? We are using SM 9.35. 

Thanks in advance

Tags (1)
0 Likes
10 Replies
TomPowe Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: Service Manager attachment export

Probably the easiest way is to create a Javascript to export them to a local drive on your server. This is what we do as part of our archiving process.

0 Likes
techie2 Contributor.
Contributor.

How do i create a javascript? Is there a code available? I am new to service manager area just trying to help. 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.

$L.void=jscall("writeToFile.writeAttachToFile", $tablename, $topic)

You can call this from a Scheduled Task or where ever you want.  You need to to pass it the tablename and topic.  

Here is the below script:

function writeAttachToFile(application, topics){

var topic = topics.toArray();
//var path = 'e:\\A SM Alteration Attachments\\';
var path = '/download/attachments/';
var env = 'prod';

var SysAtt = new SCFile("SYSATTACHMENTS");
var x = 0;
print(topics);

do{

var attQry = 'application ="' + application + '" and segment = 0 and topic = "' + topic[x] + '"'
print(attQry);
var rca = SysAtt.doSelect(attQry)
print('Attachment Selection: ' + RCtoString(rca));

if (rca == RC_SUCCESS){
print('Some attachments were located');

do{
var rc;
rc = writeAttachmentToFile( path + env + '_' + SysAtt.topic + '_' + SysAtt.filename, application, SysAtt.topic, SysAtt.uid );
if ( rc == RC_SUCCESS )
{
print( "attachment successfully created for: " + SysAtt.topic );
}
else
{
print( "attachment failed for: " + SysAtt.topic , RCtoString(rc) );
}

}while (SysAtt.getNext() == RC_SUCCESS)

}
else{
print('No attachments located');
}

x += 1;

}while (x < topic.length)

}