Ahmed Youniss Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

Urgent help please .. HPSM catalog and Knowledge base

Hello all ..
I'm new in HPSM deployment with ITIL bsckground and need your help please of steps of how to do the following..
* add new service catalog for a request e.g. VPN request with all workflow fields and user self-service interface ..
* new Knowledge base article with workflow and incident correlation ..
Your help is highly appreciated ..
0 Likes
9 Replies
SandyAdmin Honored Contributor.
Honored Contributor.

Re: Urgent help please .. HPSM catalog and Knowledge base

Kindly check the help file or download from what version you have, then navigate to something like below.

Add a Service Catalog item

Service Catalogs > Service Catalog management > Service Catalog items and bundles > Add a Service Catalog item 
0 Likes
Frequent Contributor.

I already did catalog item ... but i need to know how a request e.g. "vpn request" can be done and simulated end to end including email notifications.. approvals..fields and self-service interface test ..is there any document by the full steps or any help .
Thanks for fast reply .
0 Likes
Honored Contributor.

Your inquiry for me is generic in the sense that those you've ask are and should work normally from what is in OOB . In terms of simulation and step by step guide, I don't have any idea and hope someone could provide here. If its specific inquiry from those multiple steps such as, why approval is not working?  why is notification not firing? and how to customized approvals or Catalog items details etc. Surely, by one way or another, someone could help here or you may exactly found the solution from previous post and inquiry.

0 Likes
Frequent Contributor.

Thanks Again Sandy !
To make it clear ,, I need to make a ticket request and fullfillment simulation .. where the user will open vpn request ,It will go for a group which wil approve to go for another team who will fullfill and close .