Danny68 Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

Views & reports

I am trying to create a view that will show all activity for the month limited to assigned to my group. 

Incidents, iterations, purchase request.  Basically a view that show how busy the team is.  Any help would be appreciated.

0 Likes
7 Replies
Frequent Contributor.

Re: Views & reports

Anyone have input?  Our goal is to capture all work efforts in one view, changes, incidents, problems, requests, etc.  Yes Im new to SM and figuring it out from scratch.

0 Likes
TomPowe Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

What do you mean by all work efforts or activities? Can you give examples of what that would be?

0 Likes
Frequent Contributor.

A collective view by assigned to group for all Change, Incident, Interations, Requests and service cataloge tickets.  I know our CI's may be different that others.  My goal is to have one view or report that shows all of the above mentioned items iby month.  The goal is to create a report showing all the work the group is doing. 

I wrote a simple view for incidents but that is only a slice of hte pie.  Does that make sense?  New to service now and my apologies in advance for the lack of specific terminolgy for this product.

Thanks

Dan

0 Likes
Acclaimed Contributor.

you are new to ServiceNow?  This is a forum for HP Service Manager. Just to confirm, you are using Service Manager....right?

0 Likes
Frequent Contributor.

Yes HP Service Manager, just had somoene mention servicenow and it stuck when I was typing.  lol

0 Likes
Acclaimed Contributor.