Sivasankaran Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Issue with ClaimApprovalJmsDemo App

Hi,

I'm new to HP SV and I'm trying to learn JMS virtulization using the JMS demo project. I'm having issues deploying the ear files in JBOSS AS. While delpoying the ClaimApprovalJmsDemo.ear, I'm getting below error. 

Deployment Error:

{"JBAS014653: Composite operation failed and was rolled back. Steps that failed:" => {"Operation step-2" => {"JBAS014671: Failed services" => {"jboss.deployment.unit.\"ClaimApprovalJmsDemo.ear\".PARSE" => "org.jboss.msc.service.StartException in service jboss.deployment.unit.\"ClaimApprovalJmsDemo.ear\".PARSE: Failed to process phase PARSE of deployment \"ClaimApprovalJmsDemo.ear\""}}}}

I know that this is related to JBOSS but i couldn't find solution anywhere so thought of trying it in this forum. Please let me know if anyone could help me on this issue.

Thanks,

Siva

0 Likes
3 Replies
javo Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Issue with ClaimApprovalJmsDemo App

What version of JBoss do you have? Deployment descriptors seems to be targetting JBoss 5.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Sivasankaran Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Hi,

I was using JBOSS 7.1.1. Anyhow, i was able to successfully deploy it in weblogic 12 and successfully tested the JMS VS.

I have another query. In the ClaimProcessingDemo(WS Demo), they have virtualized only MemberAccountsService calls. I had a requirement to extend this virtualization for one of our client demo. So I tried virtualizing ClaimProcessingService calls but noticed that HP didn't recognize the operation/methods of the service when i recorded it using HTTP Gateway agent. As a workaround i opted for HTTP Proxy Agent and HP was able to record the transactions and successfully tested the virtual service as well. Just want to know, why it didnt work for HTTP Gateway Agent. Am i missing something?

Note - While recording, i didnt use any WSDL or xsd file as there was none provided by HP for ClaimProcessingService.

Thanks,