Having problems with your account or logging in?
A lot of changes are happening in the community right now. Some may affect you. READ MORE HERE

After I add some security permissions to workgroups how can I disable them?

After I add some security permissions to workgroups how can I disable them?

Problem:

After I add some security permissions to workgroups how can I disable them?

Resolution:

ANSWER
----------------------------------
Because some workgroups are highlighted when the security settings are applied, disabling the security setting does not de-select the workgroups automatically therefore you need to disable the security setting then de-select the workgroups. To do this you need to:

  • Login to SilkCentral Issue Manager
  • Choose CONFIGURATION | CUSTOMIZATION | WORKFLOWS
  • Select the appropriate ActionID you would like to change
  • Scroll down to Permissions and in the Apply Security option select No.
  • Press and hold the control button CTRL on your keyboard & click on each highlighted workgroup to de-select them.
  • Click OK to save changes


Old KB# 23767

DISCLAIMER:

Some content on Community Tips & Information pages is not officially supported by Micro Focus. Please refer to our Terms of Use for more detail.
Top Contributors
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎2013-02-15 19:38
Updated by:
 
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.