Having problems with your account or logging in?
A lot of changes are happening in the community right now. Some may affect you. READ MORE HERE

If you deactivate a project in SCTM and then delete it, are all of the assets related to the project deleted or are they in an "obsolete" state?

If you deactivate a project in SCTM and then delete it, are all of the assets related to the project deleted or are they in an "obsolete" state?

If a project has been deleted then all related assets are deleted (e.g. requirements, tests, results, reports). This can be confirmed when reviewing the application server log.

When a project is deleted they are not deleted immediately.  The deleted jobs are put into a job queue; therefore this is not started immediately. If the deletion of the project fails, then the projects are not deleted but set to archive which would not be visible in the UI.

The only information which would remain would be the x-project related assets (versions, builds) remain.

DISCLAIMER:

Some content on Community Tips & Information pages is not officially supported by Micro Focus. Please refer to our Terms of Use for more detail.
Top Contributors
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎2013-04-25 06:49
Updated by:
 
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.