Benone Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Capturing data in Angular JS Component

Jump to solution

Hi All,

I am A beginner on silk performer tool working on a application which has external webservice calls.Once the static page gets loaded,there are webservice calls are made and dynamic data is loaded on the page.(but not JSON calls).On recording i get "webcustomrequest" and "webpost" script generated.How to verify whether the webservices are loaded.Which keyword or syntax should i use and customize the script.There are no changes in the URL.Also i am getting AJAX identified at the end of the script generated.Whether it needs to be included.Kindly help me on this.Thank you

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
RodL Absent Member.
Absent Member.

RE: Capturing data in Angular JS Component

Jump to solution
0 Likes
2 Replies
Highlighted
RodL Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Jump to solution
0 Likes
Benone Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Jump to solution

thanks you for the reply.But unfortunately i am not able to apply this to my project.I wish to make my requirement clear.

1.On logging in,initially the home page is displayed(with headers and footers).The body contains a webservice which dynamically brings data (like notifications today) which keeps changing.

on recording using http protocol level,the login function makes a JSON `call which i am able to customize..

But i am not able to see the notification details in the home page page source since it is an webservice call without JSON` object.

2.I need those data to correlate and randomize.On recording i am getting

webcustomrequest("options","url) //ajax identified

webpagepost("url"/rest/etc)

which one to use to call that service and verify and get those notification data in page source as well

3.Tried using ajax web driven as well,but tha`t doesnt help..

Could anyone kindly elaborate on this..Thanks in advance

0 Likes