archa_bhandare Absent Member.
Absent Member.

How to record and play a workflow

Hi,

I am new to Silk Performer. I am using the Silk Performer trial version for now. I was trying to record a workload, in which I try to open my website and login.

For this I created a new 'Web business transaction (HTML/HTTP)' project. In the 'Workflow - Model Script', selected 'Internet Explorer' and entered my website in the URL option. Then clicked on 'Record using browser'. I was successfully able to record the whole workflow.

After the whole recording was complete, in the 'Project->Captured Files', I can see a captured workflow. But the options available are to "remove", "rename" or "open log file". Also in the 'Project->Workloads', only one Workload is available, but the "Edit Workload" option is disabled for this.

Basically I want to see the recording and play it.

How do I do it?

Also can i start simultaneous treads of the play? If so, how?

Regards,

Archa

0 Likes
1 Reply
Highlighted
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

RE: How to record and play a workflow

Hi Archa,
The workflow bar (horizontally across the top of the Workbench UI) guides you sequentially through the steps involved in creating a typical load test.

You can find more details on each of the workflow buttons here along with a general tour of the UI:
documentation.microfocus.com/.../index.jsp

Here is a link to documentation that provides detailed guidance on each of the workflow buttons:
documentation.microfocus.com/.../index.jsp

There are also some general workflow videos which should help you get started:
In-depth Workflow Overview (multiple videos):
community.microfocus.com/.../in-depth-workflow-overview-multiple-videos

There is also a Web Load Testing Tutorial that ships with Silk Performer which can be accessed via the Start menu.

Best Regards,
Neil
0 Likes