mary96 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

WebPageParseUrl Command

Hi everybody,

I am new to Silk Performer so I m sorry about my probably stupid question. Can someone explain WebPageParseUrl command and when we use it? I am going through a sample script but I dont understand why we use this command and when we should use it . 

The code snippet is:

WebPageParseUrl("url", "url: '", "'", WEB_FLAG_IGNORE_WHITE_SPACE);
WebParseDataBoundEx(sParseUPCValue, STRING_COMPLETE, ToEncoding("id=\"UPC\" value=\""), 1, ToEncoding("\""),
WEB_FLAG_IGNORE_WHITE_SPACE | WEB_FLAG_CASE_SENSITIVE, 1);
WebParseDataBoundEx(sParseVariantID, STRING_COMPLETE, ToEncoding("id=\"VariantID\" value=\""), 1, ToEncoding("\""),
WEB_FLAG_IGNORE_WHITE_SPACE | WEB_FLAG_CASE_SENSITIVE, 1);
WebPageLink(sLinkName, "Product Detail Page "+sLinkName);
WebPageStoreContext(hWebStoredCtx_Item);

I really appreciate if someone explain what these lines do? 

Thanks.

Tags (2)
0 Likes
1 Reply
Highlighted
RodL Absent Member.
Absent Member.

RE: WebPageParseUrl Command

Don’t worry this is added by the recorder automatically.

To paraphrase help:

Placing WebPageParseUrl before a page-level API call results in additional “parsing rules” being applied during downloading of the page.

It modifies the html-parser to find additional hyperlinks (for subsequent WebPageLink functions) and URLs, which can be used in subsequent WebPageSetActionUrl or WebPageQueryParsedUrl commands.

There is a more advanced doc on “Advanced Context Management Techniques”  here

documentation.microfocus.com/.../index.jsp

cheers

Rod

0 Likes