Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

if statement in silk performer 15.0

Jump to solution

Hello, I am new to silk performer or performance testing itself, so please help me.

I have a scenario in which  the script actually log into an account does something and logs out. but when the password is wrong then i want the script to fetch a different password and try to login to it, Is this something possible to do?

Kind regards &thanks

Arwin

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

RE: if statement in silk performer 15.0

Jump to solution

The answer is, in general, yes. But it all depends on how you wish to do it and how the web page behaves.

You will need to detect for a successful login and failed login reliably. Then you can first check for a successful login. If not successful, you can fetch the next password from your input file and try it again. Some web site puts you back to the initial screen while some others go back to the same page asking for the password again. Silk Performer is very flexible and completely programmable to achieve exactly what you need.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
1 Reply
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

RE: if statement in silk performer 15.0

Jump to solution

The answer is, in general, yes. But it all depends on how you wish to do it and how the web page behaves.

You will need to detect for a successful login and failed login reliably. Then you can first check for a successful login. If not successful, you can fetch the next password from your input file and try it again. Some web site puts you back to the initial screen while some others go back to the same page asking for the password again. Silk Performer is very flexible and completely programmable to achieve exactly what you need.

View solution in original post

0 Likes