Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

script customize

Hello,

I am new to silk performer. i am able to do 'model script' and create a script. however, to get a script 'perf test' ready requires customization, as you know. I have sent the scripts to our people offshore for this. I have studied the differences between the scripts i have created with model script and what has come back from the script developers. I have spent alot of time thinking, where did they come up with that. is there a book/manual/programmers guide about how to update scripts to make them test ready?

thanks,

0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

RE: script customize

Hi there. This could be a good article for the wider community to comment on.....and how you guys do it in the real world.

From a Support perspective we'd recommend to have a look at the Web Load Testing guide ("C:\Program Files (x86)\Silk\Silk Performer 16.0\Doc\silkperformer-160-webloadtestingtutorial-en.pdf"). There's a section called 'Customizing Test Scripts' which explains the basic requirements for identifying and dealing with session related data (which expires between user sessions).

The TrueLog Explorer User guide also includes details how you can handle most session IDs via the built-in session handling wizard (C:\Program Files (x86)\Silk\Shared Files\Silk TrueLog Explorer 16.0\Doc\silkperformer-160-truelogexplorer-en.pdf).

We also have a free web training guide here - trainingstore.microfocus.com/catalog.php as well as some videos in the wiki - community.microfocus.com/.../610.using-the-customize-session-handling-wizard-in-truelog-explorer-video.aspx.

I hope this helps but if you've any other questions please feel free to ask.

Best regards,

Ciaran.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.