wille525 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

How to continue in a previous opened browserWindow

Jump to solution

I have a question. Assume I have executed the test below in debug mode and after step 2 the test failed.

After I fixed the code for step 2, I want the test to continue at the position the test failed. To do this, I comment out the code of the previously executed steps (in my case only step 1).

When I start the test again, I see that a new instance of the application is opened. When I comment out the code in the [TestInitialize] the test is not running at all. 

My question is: what should I do to continue the test from the point it previously failed? I have a lot of experience with Microsoft Coded UI, by which this is possible. I hope you can help me out.

-----------------------------------------------

[SilkTestClass]
public class Silk4NetTest123 : SilktestBase
{
private readonly Desktop _desktop = Agent.Desktop;

[TestInitialize]
public void Initialize()
{
//Start application:
BrowserBaseState baseState = new BrowserBaseState();
baseState.Execute();
}

[TestMethod]
public void Silk4NetTestMethod()
{

_desktop.doSomethingOnScreen_1();

_desktop.doSomethingOnScreen_2();

_desktop.doSomethingOnScreen_3();

etc...

}

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

RE: How to continue in a previous opened browserWindow

Jump to solution

Hi Wille525

You will need to disable the BaseState. You can do this by commenting out the following line in your [TestInitialize] method.

//baseState.Execute();

When you execute the script, the BaseState will not run and you can continue from the current open state of the application.

Regards,

Colin

0 Likes
1 Reply
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

RE: How to continue in a previous opened browserWindow

Jump to solution

Hi Wille525

You will need to disable the BaseState. You can do this by commenting out the following line in your [TestInitialize] method.

//baseState.Execute();