Highlighted
gemond Absent Member.
Absent Member.

ant with name undefined.

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm using Silk4J and I'm a newbie with Ant.  When I build my xml, I have this error :

Buildfile: C:\Silk4J\Automation\iControlSilk4J\build.xml
run:
     [echo] C:\Silk4J\Automation\iControlSilk4J\lib\apache-log4j.jar;C:\Silk4J\Automation\iControlSilk4J\lib\commons-io-2.4.jar;C:\Silk4J\Automation\iControlSilk4J\lib\commons-lang3-3.1.jar;C:\Silk4J\Automation\iControlSilk4J\lib\junit.jar;C:\Silk4J\Automation\iControlSilk4J\lib\org.hamcrest.core_1.1.0.v20090501071000.jar;C:\Silk4J\Automation\iControlSilk4J\lib\silktest-jtf-nodeps.jar;c:\Program Files (x86)\Silk\SilkTest\ng\JTF\silktest-jtf-nodeps.jar;c:\Program Files (x86)\Silk\SilkTest\eclipse\plugins\org.apache.ant_1.8.2.v20120109-1030\lib\ant-junit4.jar;c:\Program Files (x86)\Silk\SilkTest\eclipse\plugins\org.hamcrest.core_1.1.0.v20090501071000.jar;C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\java-mail-1.4.4.jar;C:\Users\Admin\Desktop\javax.activation.jar
     [echo] *** RUN ***
     [echo] *** after RUN ***
     [echo] *** before XML ***

BUILD FAILED
C:\Silk4J\Automation\iControlSilk4J\build.xml:142: Problem: failed to create task or type formatter
Cause: The name is undefined.
Action: Check the spelling.
Action: Check that any custom tasks/types have been declared.
Action: Check that any <presetdef>/<macrodef> declarations have taken place.

Total time: 231 milliseconds

From what I saw on the net, I need ant-contrib (http://www.coderanch.com/t/506388/tools/failed-create-task-type-undefined), I need to add the plugin ?!?

Is it included with Silk4J ?  Do I need to import the lib in my project or just adding this :

<taskdef resource="net/sf/antcontrib/antcontrib.properties">
    <classpath>
    <pathelement location="c:/ant/ant-contrib-1.0b3.jar"/>
    </classpath>
    </taskdef> will be enough ?

Thank you !

-G

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
AlexanderF Absent Member.
Absent Member.

RE: ant with name undefined.