Omar Lpz Respected Contributor.
Respected Contributor.

GUI Not showing in Sitescope 11.50 New Install

Jump to solution

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Sitescope and i want to integrate it with Load Runner for load testing monitoring. Anyway I've installed Sitescope 11.50 in a VM with Windows Server 2016 and JRE 1.8 After the installation the issue appears in 2 case scenarios the first one is when setting up the service in the Config Wizard if I let the account to use the current windows account when finished, the GUI is not showing up, I can't see the login page and when I click the logout link, the page just reloads and I see the same with just the help drop menus working.

In the case I set up an account, when the service is installed I can't even load the Sitescope page at the URL that the wizzard gives (localhost:8080/SiteScope). IE 11 displays the message "This page can't be load" so I don't know what I'm missing here, so If anyone can help me, I'd appreciate it a lot.

Thanks

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Respected Contributor.

Re: GUI Not showing in Sitescope 11.50 New Install

Jump to solution

Seems I figure it out. The problem was the Browsers, the current versions of IE 11, Firefox and Chrome have no NPAPI support, which is necessary to display and execute the Java Applets that shows the controls and the GUI. Installing Firefox ESR 52.3 and accessing the SiteScope URL from that browser displayed the Java Pop-Up and after allowing to execute, the GUI is displaying normally. Thanks to everyone for your attention.

7 Replies
gun339 Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

Jump to solution

Hi Omar,

Try to perform the sizing of the SiteScope application by running the configuration wizard and restart the SiteScope services. Also donot run the services with any account, run it locally on the server itself.

Few more question:

Do you have any integration with SiteScope?

Have you upgrade the application on the same server or its a fresh installation?