Our vBulletin migration is complete.
Welcome vBulletin users! All content and user information from the Micro Focus Forums (vBulletin) site has been migrated to this site. READ MORE.
Highlighted
tlwilson84 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Extractor Connection

I have been using the extractor for almost 8 months and had no issue connecting to StarTeam through it... until yesterday.  I can connect to Starteam using the client without any problem, but I cannot connect using Extractor.  I have tried connecting from a server and from a workstation.  The error I get is below:

Loaded JDBC driver, oracle.jdbc.OracleDriver dsn = jdbc:oracle:thin:@xxx.xx.xxx.xxx:1521:stardm Connected to database, jdbc:oracle:thin:@xxx.xx.xxx.xxx:1521:stardm Oracle server version 11.2.0.3.0 ERROR: Failed to connect to StarTeam server Server disconnected Database closed Database closed Finished on 04/29/2014 15:37:28 Exit code = 6
Summary Report:
  1. ERROR: Failed to connect to StarTeam server

Tags (1)
0 Likes
4 Replies
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

RE: Extractor Connection

Hi

Exit code =6 means that this is a connection issue. Either the the server is down or/and database is down

However, you have confirmed that you can use the CPC so thus the server and DB is still running.

So, I would now look into a network break beween datamart and the server/DB

Can you reach these from the datamart machine, try a ping or tracert

Thanks David

0 Likes
Absent Member.