Our vBulletin migration is complete.
Welcome vBulletin users! All content and user information from the Micro Focus Forums (vBulletin) site has been migrated to this site. READ MORE.

How to enable and run the StarTeam online purge

How to enable and run the StarTeam online purge

In this video we provide an introduction to the Online Purge

• Online Purge allows StarTeam Administrators to purge deleted views and data from a Server while it is running.

• A Purge process deletes unwanted data from the database and removes deleted archives from the Vault.

Note:  Pre StarTeam 2009 only Offline Purge was available.

Demonstration:  Complete an Online Purge and indicate precautionary measures to take such as backup database and the operation is unrecoverable.

Note:  Once you run an Online Purge you must restart the StarTeam configuration before having the option to run again.

 

DISCLAIMER:

Some content on Community Tips & Information pages is not officially supported by Micro Focus. Please refer to our Terms of Use for more detail.
Top Contributors
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎2012-09-17 10:38
Updated by:
 
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.