Welcome Serena Central users! CLICK HERE
The migration of the Serena Central community is currently underway. Be sure to read THIS MESSAGE to get your new login set up to access your account.
Jose Marcelo Fascio Absent Member.
Absent Member.

How to get all Change Request of a User, in all projects?

Jump to solution

Hi,

Is it possible to somehow get all Change Request items assigned to a given user, for all server projects? And for a specific project (assuming that if it cannot be done for all projects at the same time, I'll have to populate the list project by project)?

I'm a very newbie on SDK, so if you could provide me with some sample code, I'll be much appreciated! 😃

Thanks!

J.Marcelo

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

RE: How to get all Change Request of a User, in all projects?

Jump to solution

No, it's not possible to get ChangeReqests across all projects.

StarTeam follows a container driven architecture.

The server contains projects.

Projects contain views.

Views contain folders.

Folders contain Items, including files, change requests, tasks, etc.

You can query a view for all it's change requests, but bear in mind that a projects can contain multiple views.

so, here's some brute force pseudo-code, based on the com.starteam namespace of the 14.0.3.23 java SDK (the latest public release).

If you aren't on this build, I'd recommend upgrading - you can download it from microfocus supportline.

Server s = new Server("host", port);

s.logon("user", "password");

ChangeRequest.Type crTyp = s.getTypes().CHANGE_REQUEST;

PropertyCollection pc = new PropertyCollection();

pc.add(crType.getProperties().find(ChangeRequest.Type.ResponsibilityProperty.NAME);

for each (Project p in s.getProjects()) {

for each (View v in p.getViews()) {

ViewMemberCollection vmc = v.getViewMembers(s.getTypes().CHANGE_REQUEST);

vmc.getCache().populate(pc);