Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

porting COM to C#

I am getting started trying to port my COM objects into C# for use in Starteam 14 and using the ST14 SDK.  I will admit I am very new at C# and am just trying to learn it on my own.  I have ST14 and ST14 sdk loaded and am using Visual Studio Express 2013 for Desktop, which is using the .net framework 4.5.1.

To get started, I was just trying to compile one of the Samples, CRWatcher that is supplied.  I am getting an error saying that the Starteam namespace cannot be found.   It looks like the project is looking for Starteam.dll and Starteam.core.dll, which I can find nowhere on my machine.  I'm sure my project is not setup correctly, but I'm not sure where the references are supposed to be loaded from. 

Thanks,

Mark

Tags (1)
0 Likes
8 Replies
Highlighted
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

The installed st14 sdk is the java sdk. You need to install the .NET SDK, which you may download from Microfocus Support line. There are 2 .zip's available, a 32 bit and a 64 bit .zip. Please pick the one that matches your environment. You will also need to install the J# redistributable from the Microsoft web site.

Here is a link to the StarTeam SDK wiki page that describes all these dependencies.

community.microfocus.com/.../726.native-32-64-bit-net-starteam-sdks.aspx

Also, please follow the ftp link on this wiki page

community.microfocus.com/.../620.starteam-sdk-topics-releases.aspx to the SDK overview power point.

you'll find useful details on the basic differences between java & c#

as always, please feel free to ask questions.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Thanks.   Once completed, what would I need to distribute to any client machines to be able to run ?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

the 32/64 bit j# re-distributable and the 32/64 bit .NET SDK .zip

0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.