Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Record web Application in pop up window

HI,

I am new to the QTP, I have an application it opens in pop up window. when I try to record it did not work.
in the application has user login. when I enter user name and password it didn't record in QTP as well as it didn't log to the system.

WHY IS THAT?

if any one knows it. please replay me. Thanks.

Amilar
0 Likes
13 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Record web Application in pop up window

You stated so many thing but gave very vague description of your problem,

First what type of app are you working on? Web, SAP, Visual Basic, etc

Second Did you load the add-in for your application?

Thrid. Did you open the application up after you started QTP?
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Thanks Henry Floyd...

yes this is web application. following I put what I did.

1) open QTP
2) set run time setting
(select IE for browser and put web URL)
3) start recording
4) In here my web application open in full screen. in here user name and password has hard coded. so I press enter button to enter to the system
but it did not go the system. still in login page.
WHY IS THAT?

I check that URL in another machine which not have install QTP. then it works, go to the system..

is it case in my web application or want to set up some thing in my QTP..

please help me.....

0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

you didn't answer the question about which add-in's you have loaded.

You need to at least load the Web add-in to record on a browser.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Ok,

I am assuming you had the web add-in loaded for recording? Can you log onto the web application from that computer, the one with QTP, when QTP is not started?

Also when you tried to record the application was there any other browser windows open, beside Quality Center if you have it?

Also did you goto to Menu
Automation --> Run and Record Settings