Highlighted
Frequent Contributor.
Frequent Contributor.

UFT 14.03 - Browser Issues

Hi,

Recently got UFT 14.03 installed in work so we can automate some testing and I've been having a few issues with web browsers that I can't seem to figure out. I work as a PM and not a developer so my options to play around with stuff, get updates, etc. might be limited.

1. On my desktop PC Chrome works fine. When recording it picks up all the things I enter. When working from home on my VDI desktop (VMware Horizon) it only works partially. When recording it'll pick up entries into text boxes but it won't pick up clicking on buttons or links. If I use object spy it is able to see these items. I can add them to the repository and then use them in the test script ok but obviously this is a much longer way to have to go about things. Also on VDI when UFT is finishing a script it seems to hang for about 1 minute. So with a script that completes in 10 secs and is marked in test results as taking 10 secs in reality takes just over a minute to complete. Neither IE or Firefox have this issue on VDI - test results display nearly immediately after the test script has completed. I'm using the same Chrome 69.0.3947.100 (Official Build) (64-Bit) version on both desktop and VDI. Both computers use the same UFT 14.03 and the UFT agent extension is on and active in both browsers. Tried for searching all over for an answer but can't seem to find anything. Ideas - I guess it must be VDI related somehow but not sure how?