Absent Member.. Nick_NIPR Absent Member..
Absent Member..

UFT HTTP "GET" Request Body Empty

Jump to solution

I'm pretty new to UFT and service testing, I'm setting up an HTTP Request with the GET Method.  It seems like it should be pretty simple.

Previously I was using SOAPUI and it is working fine there.  However, when I send a request to the same URL in UFT with the same request xml I get nothing really, a general error message.  My developer says that the response is returned when no parameters are passed in, it is trying to print a test page, and is looking  for the url for that test page in an ini file.

Also, after the test has ran and I look at the UFT Results Viewer and the "Request Body" it is blank, there should be something there, correct?  Am I missing a setting or something somewhere?

Thanks!

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Absent Member.. vzamoraz Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Re: UFT HTTP "GET" Request Body Empty

Jump to solution

Hi Nick,

In that case you need to add the new values on the xml, decode to get the URL and then pass it to UFT.

What you could parameterize is the url field and manage a list of decoded urls

Regards.

HP support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, mark it as an accepted solution.

Note: The Opinions expressed in my post are mine alone, and do not reflect the opinions of my employer. No warranties express or implied for any answered posted.

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Absent Member..

Jump to solution

Hello Nick,

What is the error message?

It would be posible for you to share the tests on the post so that we can take a look.

Thank you very much,

Best Regards.

HP support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, mark it as an accepted solution.

Note: The Opinions expressed in my post are mine alone, and do not reflect the opinions of my employer. No warranties express or implied for any answered posted.

0 Likes
Absent Member..

Jump to solution