Having problems with your account or logging in?
A lot of changes are happening in the community right now. Some may affect you. READ MORE HERE
Highlighted
Omar Lpz Respected Contributor.
Respected Contributor.

Is there some sort of 'correlation' for UFT Web GUI tests?

Hi everyone,

I'm kinda new to UFT and I'm learning the basics of this tool. Despite running tests in the sample app MyFlight and in the site http://newtours.demoaut.com, I've tried to run a GUI test on the Web Tours app, I know that this app is made for the basics of LR, but I thought that i could just give it a try and apply a test.

Obviously, the test failed because the correlation in the outbound flight parameter, my question is if I can code something to bypass that part o to run propperly my test on the WebTours app.

I tried some of the next code to see if i can extract the value and return it, but all my attemps had ended in failure.

First I tried the simple ones:

Browser("Browser").Page("Web Tours").Frame("info").WebRadioGroup("name: =outboundFlight", "index: =0").Select "#0" 

Then I tried something a bit more complicated:

Set oDesc1 = Description.Create()
oDesc1("micclass").Value = "WebRadioGroup"
oDesc1("html tag").value = "INPUT"
Set Radiobuttons = Browser("Browser").Page("Web Tours").ChildObjects(oDesc1)
NumberOfRadioButtons = Radiobuttons.Count()
If NumberOfRadioButtons <> 0 then
Radiobuttons.Item(1).Select "#" & 0
end if

(This option doesn't give me error in the OutBound Flights, however, it displays and error in the next form due to missing object "Webedit:Creditcard", I suppose because the next form isn't showing up)

After that I tried to catcth the value with a getROProperty:

val= Browser("Browser").Page("Web Tours").Frame("info").WebRadioGroup("outboundFlight").getROProperty("Value")
Browser("Browser").Page("Web Tours").Frame("info").WebRadioGroup("outboundFlight").Select "val"