Highlighted
Respected Contributor.
Respected Contributor.

Error 1 COBCH1624 : Cannot implicitly convert string to binary-long unsigned.

Jump to solution

Hello. I'm starting to work with Visual Cobol but I'm an old programmer RM / COBOL and COBOL-WOW. If visual Cobol really Cobol, I know how to handle this new Cobol numeric fields and their masks.
Working Storage Section.

01 Campos.

02 Sequence 02 pic 9 (9). 

02 Amount pic S9 (9) V9 (2). 

02 date.

03 year pic 9 (4). 

03 months pic 9 (2). 

03 day pic 9 (2). 

02 Sequence-z pic zzzzzzzzz.

set amount TO TextBox17::Text().

Error 1 COBCH1624 : Cannot implicitly convert string to binary-long unsigned.

Error 4 COBCH0829 : Could not find method 'Amount' with this signature.

Please, let me know how visual Cobol, work it.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Respected Contributor.
Respected Contributor.

RE: Error 1 COBCH1624 : Cannot implicitly convert string to binary-long unsigned.

Jump to solution

Thank you all for trying to help. The reality is that visual cobol not yet ready to overcome the cobol as language, is painful but this effort needs to microfocus is sailing in the dark. Thanks for referring to Bob England, he is not an employee of MicroFocus and is responsible not help anyone. At the conference in Newark this year the biggest concern was the help and it seems that they were all right. Microfocus owns RM / COBOL, COBOL-WOW, and all CORPORANTION SOFTWARE LIANT products as well as ACUCOBOL, but apparently if you want to impose VISUAL COBOL will have to help us understand the structure and functionality of the new environment. We need a real solution with clear and well-documented examples of the fundamental things we can do in RMCOBOL cobol cobol or the new visual platform-cobol.

Thanks.

Wascar Guerrero.

View solution in original post

0 Likes
7 Replies
Highlighted
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert