Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Treeview in COBOL code

Jump to solution

[Migrated content. Thread originally posted on 19 August 2011]

Hello
I am new to COBOL but I know Visual Studio
I would like to create TREEVIEW via Visual Studio but I can not define arrays of nodes.
I'm trying to do as follows

invoke treeview1::nodes::ADD ("ROOT NODE"). (It's Works)
invoke treeview1::nodes[0]::Nodes::ADD ("CHILD NODE"). (does not work)

If anyone can help me,

Thanks
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Cadet 2nd Class Cadet 2nd Class
Cadet 2nd Class
hi,

i have lifted this code from a project that works and its shows adding a top level item then 3 sub levels.

invoke trvList::"Nodes"::"Add"(ws-Codes-Text)

invoke trvList::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount1)::"Nodes"::"Add"(ws-Codes-Text)

invoke trvList::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount1)::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount2)::"Nodes"::"Add"(ws-Codes-Text)

invoke trvList::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount1)::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount2)::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount3)::"Nodes"::"Add"(ws-Codes-Text)

View solution in original post

0 Likes
2 Replies
Cadet 2nd Class Cadet 2nd Class
Cadet 2nd Class
hi,

i have lifted this code from a project that works and its shows adding a top level item then 3 sub levels.

invoke trvList::"Nodes"::"Add"(ws-Codes-Text)

invoke trvList::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount1)::"Nodes"::"Add"(ws-Codes-Text)

invoke trvList::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount1)::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount2)::"Nodes"::"Add"(ws-Codes-Text)

invoke trvList::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount1)::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount2)::"Nodes"::"Item"(ws-NodeCount3)::"Nodes"::"Add"(ws-Codes-Text)

View solution in original post

0 Likes
Absent Member.
Absent Member.
thanks
this works
0 Likes