Welcome Serena Central users! CLICK HERE
The migration of the Serena Central community is currently underway. Be sure to read THIS MESSAGE to get your new login set up to access your account.
elphantasmo Absent Member.
Absent Member.

ZCM10 System Update 10.3.3 and PRU Download Stalled?

I started downloading the 10.3.3 and PRU update, and they've been "downloading" for several hours now. Are the files that large? Is this normal? We had a 3rd party do the initial install and setup, so this is my first time with system updates. It's just one SLES 11 as the primary server and 2 Win XP Pro SP3 satellite servers. My PC is also Windows XP.

Also, there was a problem where the server wasn't caching content. The "queue" or some such was "jammed" and consequently backed up. We had an expert come out and fix it and a few other things; a DNS issue, remote management rights/UTC time sync error and something on a Netware 6.5 server. He was here the day the 10.3.3 patch came out, so we weren't aware of the update for him to do while he was here.

Thanks
Labels (2)
0 Likes
8 Replies
Absent Member.

Re: ZCM10 System Update 10.3.3 and PRU Download Stalled?

P.S.
I wasn't sure where to post this. Sorry if it's in the wrong place.
0 Likes
Absent Member.

Last thing... we are currently on ZCM 10.3.1. 10.3.0a was successfully deployed in February.
0 Likes
Knowledge Partner
Knowledge Partner

Elphantasmo,
> I wasn't sure where to post this.
>

Me neither. I would have chosen server-install.

- Anders Gustafsson (Sysop)
The Aaland Islands (N60 E20)

Novell has a new enhancement request system,
or what is now known as the requirement portal.
If customers would like to give input in the upcoming
releases of Novell products then they should go to
http://www.novell.com/rms

0 Likes
Knowledge Partner
Knowledge Partner

Elphantasmo,
> I started downloading the 10.3.3 and PRU update, and they've been
> "downloading" for several hours now. Are the files that large?