Conz Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Cleaning up old edir schemas

So I have a rather ageing edir with a slightly troubled past but that's still running strong today that has a lot of older schemas still in it. (It's been running since 1997)
I've seen things related to Zenworks 3 t/m 7 have been in there), GroupWise, Bordermanager and probably a bunch more from things I have no knowledge about.

Basically the first question is would it be worth it to try and clean up those old classes.
If so, is there a handy way to find unused/outdated ones or to check where a specific one is used still ?
Any other red flags that might come up ?

I've never done this before so I'm being a bit cautious.
Labels (1)
0 Likes
2 Replies
Knowledge Partner
Knowledge Partner

Re: Cleaning up old edir schemas

On Thu, 11 Feb 2016 16:06:03 +0000, Conz wrote:

> Basically the first question is would it be worth it to try and clean up
> those old classes.

No, not really. I wouldn't bother.

> If so, is there a handy way to find unused/outdated ones or to check
> where a specific one is used still ?

Also no, not really.

--
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
David Gersic dgersic_@_niu.edu
Knowledge Partner http://forums.microfocus.com

Please post questions in the forums. No support provided via email.
If you find this post helpful, please click on the star below.
0 Likes
Conz Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Cleaning up old edir schemas

Al right thanks. I'll just leave it alone.
0 Likes