Profile lost after changing the email address

Hi,

I've updated my email address in the settings to my new company address and after logging out and in again, my profile seems to be reset. It still holds the old address and when trying to change it again to the new one I get the message it is already taken. As a result I can't even edit my own posts in the community, it seems like I'm a different person.

Can you please reset my profile to the old one?